Passer-by

A quick wild flash in the pan.

An extravagant lightning bolt stealing the thunder from the full force of the summers tropical storm.

A shooting star pinching the attention momentarily from all the other glistening lights that litter the clear nights sky.

A bursting firework streaking through the sky, exploding beautifully as it mesmerises all that witness its illuminating eye catching magic.

For I have seen that my life is to be as a passer-by.

My life is to move and to move fast, absorbing and being consumed by whatever I encounter.

I was not born to hang around in many people’s lives.

I am to be a distraction; simply a parting gift, good are bad, to allow you a moment to breath.

 

 

Leave a Reply

