Fatherhood

Despite all my aspirations of travelling the world and becoming a teacher in South America, I hide one of my bigger dreams from everyone.

One day I cannot wait to be a father.

I look forward to being tested by better versions of myself. Hopefully they will get their mothers looks, or her nose at least. I want to help shape better humans than I and I will provide them with a platform for them to be ultimate versions of themselves.

They will be spoilt with love and education, but they will not have everything gifted to them on plate. And with my wife, I can watch them grow.

I dream of taking them to places they would never imagine seeing. Places that inspire them to do more and to be more, but ultimately to be appreciative of life.

For now that is just a dream. It is a little piece of motivation that is nestled next to my other dreams that are waiting to be lived.

Leave a Reply

